The Latest News

Monday, May 6, 2013

Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital and AL!VE always celebrate our nursing staff, but especially during National Nurses Week.




Wednesday, May 1, 2013

May is National Stroke Awareness Month and Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital is pleased to announce that it is working with Sparrow’s nationally recognized Stroke Center to help diagnose and...

Read More
Tuesday, April 23, 2013

Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital was recently ranked as a top performing Critical Access Hospital (CAH) according to iVantage Health Analytics’ Hospital Strength IndexTM. It is one of...

Read More
Tuesday, April 9, 2013

The Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital EMS Department and the American Heart Association are offering a CPR and First Aid class from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m., Saturday, April 27, at HGB located at 321 E...

Read More
Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Three employees received the Fulton Award of Excellence, Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital’s highest honors, at an annual award ceremony Friday, March 8. These employees were recognized for...

Read More
Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Dr. Meredith Heisey with Mid-Michigan Orthopaedic Institute is bringing a new, less-invasive anterior cruciate ligament, or ACL, reconstruction procedure to Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital....

Read More
Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Learn stretching and relaxation techniques or attend a heart healthy cooking demonstration at an interactive heart health event hosted by Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital and Sparrow Hospital....

Read More
Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital is pleased to welcome Linda Chermak, M.D., to its family medical practice, Family Care Specialists.

Dr. Chermak recently completed her residency in...

Read More
Friday, January 18, 2013

The Emergency Medical Services Department at Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital is hosting a CPR and First Aid course, as well as a babysitting training course. Pre-registration is required for...

Read More
Monday, December 24, 2012

Many Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital employees donated their annual Christmas gift to the Charlotte Chamber of Commerce’s Holiday Food Basket Project contributing $1,200 toward providing food...

Read More