Archives for 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

HGB recently announced The Promise Project, a $9 million investment in local care and a 15-month renovation that will replace outdated facilities and create a modernized campus. Construction began...

Read More
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

In 1968, Cheryl Laverty began her career at Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital (HGB) as a Licensed Practical Nurse, when the United States was at war in Vietnam, and Robert Kennedy announced his...

Read More
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Nicholas Doman, D.O., incoming surgeon to Eaton Regional Orthopedics will lead a lunch and learn presentation on osteoarthritis on Tuesday, June 26, from 11:30 a.m. until 1 p.m., at AL!VE in...

Read More
Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Eaton Regional Orthopedics with Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital is pleased to welcome Nicholas Doman, D.O., as its newest orthopedic surgeon. Dr. Doman will accept new patients beginning...

Read More
Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Dr. Nicholas Doman, orthopedic surgeon, and Derek Sanders, certified athletic trainer, share strategies on how to minimize the risk of injury in student athletes during an interactive educational...

Read More
Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Beginning Tuesday, May 8, construction will start on a 15-month renovation project at Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital. The Promise Project is the next significant step in an...

Read More
Wednesday, April 4, 2018

Three employees received Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital’s highest honors during the Fulton Awards of Excellence annual ceremony Tuesday, March 27. The award winners, recognized for their...

Read More
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital hosts its fifth annual Heart Health Event in collaboration with Sparrow Health System to celebrate American Heart Month Thursday, Feb. 15.

All community...

Read More
Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Simple steps for long-term health results

Each year, when those 365 days dwindle to an end, we often find ourselves either engulfed in a moment of self-consciousness or a moment of self-...

Read More