The Latest News

Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Learn the skills needed to offer emergency first aid in the event someone close to you has a heart attack, stroke or is choking, or if someone is injured or falls suddenly ill. A first aid and CPR...

Read More
Wednesday, January 11, 2012

Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital's new community well-being place, AL!VE, hosts an exciting, community fund-raising event from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m., Sunday, Jan. 29. "Bring Your 'A' Game" is a...

Read More
Wednesday, January 4, 2012

More than 50 employees from Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital donated their annual Christmas gift to the Charlotte Chamber of Commerce’s Holiday Food Basket Project. Their contribution of $1,530...

Read More
Tuesday, December 6, 2011

The National Rural Health Association named HGB as one of the Top 100 Critical Access Hospitals out of 1,300 in America. In addition, the hospital was recently recognized for outstanding...

Read More
Wednesday, November 30, 2011

The annual “Tree of Love” fund-raiser has kicked off at Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital – providing local businesses and individuals the chance to purchase ornaments honoring loved ones.
...

Read More
Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Beginning Tuesday, Dec. 6, Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital will offer a less invasive breast biopsy as an alternative to the traditional surgical biopsy. 

The new procedure is done...

Read More
Tuesday, November 22, 2011

AL!VE – an experience-based, destination health park in Charlotte, Mich. – officially opened in a symbolic “ribbon- tying” ceremony with Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital and the Charlotte...

Read More
Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Charlotte, Mich. –  Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital’s laboratory services earned The Joint Commission’s Gold Seal of Approval™ for accreditation by demonstrating compliance with The Joint...

Read More
Wednesday, November 9, 2011

Eaton Rapids Medical Center begins serving as a satellite location for the HGB Weight Management programs Wednesday, Nov. 9.

The New Direction® program ...

Read More
Tuesday, November 1, 2011

Health care and jobs are two of the obvious socioeconomic factors impacting Michigan residents today. Yet, it is the connections – between people, businesses and resources – that allow a community...

Read More